TIA is a not for profit charitable organization that receives no government funding.

Donations of any amount can be made below.

Tax receipts will be issued for any donation of $10.00 or more. 

TIA operates under “The Thousand Islands Association for the Preservation of River Quality, Inc” in Canada, and the “Thousand Islands Association, Inc” in the United States. 

Canadian Donations

American Donations

Generous Donors

TIA acknowledges with sincere thanks and appreciation the following people who made donations in 2018, 2019 & 2020.



Gretchen Bambrick

Cathy Byers

David & Andrea Craig



Peter & Tori Fitton

Stephen & Nancy Friot

David Mills




Margaret Whitfield

Dane & Carol Zabriskie


Peter Allen

Stephen & Maggie Anderson

Richard Baird

Mary Bedford-Jones

Joan Brennan

Heinz & Marion Brennwald

Phillip Brown

Allison Burchell-Robinson

Peter & Judith Cleveland

Bill Code

Larry & Beverly Code

Ted Colebourne

Dean & Dorothy Collins

William & Patricia Cook

Louise Cook

James Cote

William Deir

James Douglas


David Edwards

Stanley Emerick

Peter & Tori Fitton

David Fownes

James Garrah

Peter Giroux

Anne Green

Nicole Harris

Douglas Holding

Steve & Sandra King

Edward & Doreen Lowans

Joe Lozito

Douglas & Blu Mackintosh

Chuck & Eleanor Marquardt

David & Charlaine McClement

John McDonald

Carol & Bob Moore

Ormond & Catherine Murphy



Mike & Louisa Newbury 

Guy & Maureen Norman

George & Virginia Nugent

Jeff & Abby Rand

Robert & Wendy Reid

Mark & Marylynn Richardson

Edward & Judy Robinson

Michael Ross 

Howard Rundle

Ian Stephenson

Jim & Helen Taylor

John & Jane Taylor

David Tolton

Marc Trottier

Mac Voisin

John & Carole Ann Walli

Miles & Ellen Wheeler

Ken White



Vincent Barton

Elizabeth Bedford-Jones

Hollis Bodman

William & Patricia Cook

Timothy and Carole Devlin

Bill & Jane Dier

Gordon & Marilyn Dowsley

Peter & Tori Fitton

Douglas Girvin

Glen House Resort


Paul & Gayley Knight

Richard & Margot Lewin

Keith & Metje Mabee

W. Macdoo-Revel

Peter & Janice Medcalf

Mobile Kitchens Canada

Ormond & Catherine Murphy

Abby Rand

Paul & Suzie Regan

Andrea W. Smith

Carl & Marianne Springel


Jeffrey Stacy

Ford Stevens

Thornley Stoker

Jean Stratford

Thomas Tinney

Mac Voisin

Jim & Debbie Wallace

Ann Ward

Margaret Whitfield

Dane & Carol Zabriskie

Why Your Membership Matters

TIA is the only organization placing shoal markers for the River Community - this is an essential service. Our mission of river safety is to heighten boater’s awareness of some dangerous shoals to avoid . TIA strongly encourages all boaters to use navigation charts when navigating the St. Lawrence River. Please be a TIA supporter, we rely on membership dues & donations to be sustainable.

Connect with TIA on social media and be part of our river community.