Helpful links to resources and information.

As a service to the river community, TIA provides these helpful links to resources and information.
If you would like to suggest a link, or report a broken one, please contact us.

Coast Guard & Emergency Rescue

Canadian Coast Guard http://www.ccg-gcc.gc.ca/eng/CCG/Home

US Coast Guard https://www.uscg.mil/

Thousand Islands Emergency Rescue Service (TIERS) http://tirescue.org/

911 https://www.911.gov/

 

Conservation Authorities and Organizations

Cataraqui Region Conservation Authority (CRCA) https://crca.ca/

Thousand Islands Area Residents Association (TIARA) https://www.facebook.com/TIARACANADA/

Save the River (STR) http://www.savetheriver.org/

Frontenac Arch Biosphere Reserve www.frontenacarchbiosphere.ca

Thousand Islands Watershed Land Trust (USA) https://tilandtrust.org/

Thousand Islands Land Trust (Canada)

 

Boating

Safe Boating Guide Canada http://www.tc.gc.ca/media/documents/marinesafety/TP-511e.pdf

Safe Boating Guide USA http://www.uscgboating.org/

Boating Courses http://www.boatingcourses.ca/

Canadian Power & Sail Squadrons http://www.cps-ecp.ca/

Kingston Power Squadron http://www.kingstonboatingandsailing.ca/

Brockville Power Squadron http://www.brockcps.ca/BrockCPS.html

Gananoque Canoe Club http://www.gananoquecanoeclub.ca/

Lattitude & Longitude of every island in the 1000 Islands http://www.thousandislandslife.com/Portals/Properties/TI-Main-Table-May-7-2009final.htm

Great Lakes St. Lawrence Seaway System   www.greatlakes-seaway.com

 

Environmental Awareness

MOECC Information Sheet http://awma.on.ca/moecc-fact-sheets/

Invading Species Watch Program http://www.invadingspecies.com/invading-species-watch-program/

Ontario Invasive Plant Control Best Management Practices Paper https://www.ontarioinvasiveplants.ca/resources/best-management-practices/

Eastern Ontario Health Unit – Wild Parsnip http://www.healthunit.org/hazards/documents/OIPC_BMP_Wild_Parsnip.pdf

Eastern Ontario Health Unit – Giant Hogweed http://www.healthunit.org/hazards/dangerousweeds.html

Dangerous Weeds http://www.healthunit.org/hazards/dangerousweeds.html

Bill 37, Invasive Species Act 2015 https://www.ontario.ca/laws/statute/s15022

Fishing Rules & Regulations

Fish Ontario https://www.ontario.ca/page/fishing

Ontario Federation of Anglers https://www.ofah.org/

Fish New York State http://www.dec.ny.gov/outdoor/fishing.html

Sportsmen Anglers https://www.nwf.org/Sportsmen

Museums

Canadian Heritage https://www.canada.ca/en/canadian-heritage.html

Thousand Islands Boat Museum   www.tiboatmuseum.org

Arthur Child Heritage Museum of the 1000 islands www.1000islandsheritagemuseum.com

Clayton Antique Boat Museum   www.abm.org

 

Parks

Parks Canada https://www.pc.gc.ca/en/index

Ontario Provincial Parks https://www.ontarioparks.com/en

US National Parks https://www.nps.gov/index.htm

New York State Parks https://parks.ny.gov/

 

Police

Ontario Provincial Police   https://www.opp.ca/

New York State Police https://www.troopers.ny.gov/

 

Publications

Thousand Islands Life   www.thousandislandslife.com

Thousand Islands Life Magazine   http://www.islandlifemag.ca/

 

Theatre

Clayton Opera House http://www.claytonoperahouse.com/

Kingston Grand Theatre https://www.kingstongrand.ca/

Thousand Islands Playhouse http://www.1000islandsplayhouse.com/

 

Waterfront Vesper Service

Half Moon Bay, Bostwick Island   www.gananoque.com/halfmoonbay/

 

Weather & Water Level Forecast

St. Lawrence River Forecast map   www.boaters.glos.us

National Data Buoy Center http://www.ndbc.noaa.gov/

Binnacle Island Weather Station   https://www.wunderground.com/personal-weather-station/dashboard?ID=IONTARIO768

Water Levels http://www.lre.usace.army.mil/Missions/Great-Lakes-Information/Great-Lakes-Water-Levels/Current-Conditions/

 

Sponsors

Business Support

Membership

Join Now

Donate

Support TIA Programs